top of page
Foto do escritorJoyce

Maybe it is my fault

I'm very young to understand what is that to feel guilty, to feel completely wrong and that the adults are always right about everything, I ask myself if someday I will be right at some point. Probably when I become a mother I will understand, I understand that us, teenagers have failures, we aren't perfect and we aren't totally owners of ourselves, but is all our fault? Probably in their point of view, yes we are guilty of everything. We are the ones who give them worries, we are the one who makes them feel ashamed, we make them waste their own lives, but to be fair we are the ones they want to protect more than anything in the world, we are the ones who make them smile and we are the ones who complete their hearts with love and happiness. Understand adults id difficult because we still haven’t been able to live things they already lived and know better than anyone the consequences which make them grown-ups with lots and lots of responsibilities, and our parents act for instinct and protection towards us. The base to understand each other is based on conversation and empathy, we can’t understand each other if we make the other feel inferior because of its experience of life, that also means respect.



Maybe it is my fault, for being me…

a teenager

For being clumsy sometimes

For forgetting important dates or things I had to do

For not agreeing with everything you wanted me to do

Maybe is my fault to feel so guilty

I think you can’t understand

Everyone is guilty, everyone fails and everyone is not perfect.

Try to understand before judge someone, but always remember people care about you and don’t want you to feel or be hurt, we just have to think and understand you can be loved even when you think you are not.

3 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

Comments


bottom of page